Love Languages

Love Languages

Love, this is the greatest fruit we were given. How great it is to love and be loved, honestly love is love, personally I love love. Who really doesn’t want love, even  the greatest serial killers  and narcissists loved.

As introduced by a a great marriage cousellor in the early 1990’s, love also has its language how it can be communicated and vice vasa.

One would love to recieve love and express love in a certain way, either platonic or romantically.

They are categorized into;

  1. Gifts – These are people, love presents, surprises. They  it take to a whole level when you buy them something
  2. Physical touch – Y’all ever had friedns or partners that just hold your hand or love hugging, at home they just wanna snuggle . Most of us might feel like its too much sometimes, but that is how these people express they love . They just love touch.
  3. Attention – These is where most of us fall, people adore when you sacrifice your time to stay with them. There just love when their partner spends time with them . Most women , we can relate as when our partners leave us to go somewhere after spending a whole day with us we still want the to stay. 
  4. Acts of service – This where people  really appreciate when you lighten their load, a helping hand is would go a long way. They make one feel loved and cared for.
  5. Words of affirmation – Who doesn’t love being told positive things once in a while, there are people who have emotional orgasms when you compliment and encourage them . Just a simple “You’re awesome” would really mean alot


Its important to learn your love langauage and your loved ones  so as to strengthen the bond.

This Post Has One Comment

  1. Shukrani Maina

    How do you know your love language?

Leave a Reply